Cade Martin: pictures from Wonderland

art, english, photography

ENG. The other day my sister wrote in this blog about dance. She said that I’ve never written about it, and she was right. I recently found this pictures from american photographer Cade Martin and I thaught it would be nice to share it with you so that my sister can see that I also post about dance. This series were made to commemorate Septime Webre’s 10th year as the dance company’s artistic director for the Washington Ballet.

The pictures show the dancers in a urban environement, with a candid light and a real taste for details. As the book name, it feels like they are in Wonderland, don’t they?

 

Found via My modern met. You can buy the book online here.

Leave a Reply

