2011: Color stories

Uncategorized

2I I have dozend of files in my computer with pictures from 2011 and I wanted to share some of the images from this year with all of you, but it was quite difficult to find a coherence between them…

So I have finally came out with an idea; I will divide them in a few main categories, starting today with colorful pictures, hope they’ll warm you up!

This pictures had been taken in: Genova (Italia), Imperia (Italia), Nice (France), Biarritz (France), Bayonne (France), Galway (Ireland), Dublin (Ireland), Paris (France), Berlin (Germany), Bordeaux (France), and a few more places either in Catalonia or France.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

e

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

226 thoughts on “2011: Color stories

    1. Hello ! Thanks a lot for your comment 🙂 I use a compact camera, a Canon Powershot sx200, but the truth is that it’s a very qualitative camera. Some of the pictures are treated with Photoshop as well. No film for the moment, but I hope I can share some with you soon ! 🙂

    1. Hi Val ! Thanks a lot for your comment, it’s very nice from your part 🙂 I do agree with you on your thaught about seeing places you’d never get to see, it happens to me all the time 🙂

  1. This is one of the most beautiful blog sites I’ve ever seen. Who painted the buildings? Thank you for caring enough to share these awesome pictures!

    1. Hello ! Thanks for your comment ! And fun fact about the spelling of the word colors, didn’t knew about it ! I guess it’s because I’ve always studied british english in school 🙂
      by the way, I love your blog!
      cheers

    1. hello ! Thank you for your nice comment ! I am also subscribing to your blog, I used to live in Germany and I totally understand you, your blog is hilarious ! vielen dank 🙂

  2. The composition of your pictures is masterful. I love that bus. Has it been converted to something else, like a diner? Wouldn’t it be fun if those colorful conveyances were to travel around town?

    The simplicity of the black and white tables and chars on the balcony was striking, especially in contrast to the bright colors in the other photos. They were a pleasure to look at.

    Ronnie

    1. Hello Ronnie ! Thank you for your nice comment and the time you took to look my pictures 🙂

      The bus you talk about is in Tacheless (Berlin). It is an old mall that has been reconverted by street artists into a huge air museum and this bus is part of their show. I love it, sometimes there are parties and people can go inside to have a drink 🙂

      Thanks again, I am taking a look on your blog as well ! 🙂

  3. The theme of color is perfect. Thanks for the lift to my spirits (and jolt to my memory of places I’ve been and places I still want to go to).

    1. thanks a lot 🙂 I also love the combination between travel+color, I’m glad it’s shared with someone else !
      by the way, I love your blog, I’ll be following you during your trip!:)

  4. Oh, they do warm up. They also inspire. I love seeing different things matching each other so well and although they look very natural together I know it must have been a lot of work to make them look this way. Very well done, bravo!

    1. that’s what I thaught as well when I took this picture ! It is in a really small town in the Basque Country so maybe they couldn’t find a proper telephone wire and used that instead !
      In any case thanks for your comment 🙂

    1. Hello, thanks for your comment! Yes, it’s the Guiness Storehouse, I love this place 🙂
      by the way, I love your recipes, I’ll be following you, hoping to cook something like you one day! 🙂

    1. thanks! It’s the first time that I am on front page so it’s really exciting!
      by the way, I love your blog! Norway is one of the places I would love to go, so if I have the chance I would totally follow your advice 🙂

  5. I love your pictures the colors are so pretty and alive, just sitting here looking at the pictures I can imagine myself surrounded by these buildings and that makes me smile and full of joy! 🙂 I love pink so much!

  6. Lovely idea. I was just thinking yesterday that I wanted to post some of my favourite photos of 2011 on my blog but similarly, there is no coherence between them, so put it off. Your photos are lovely. I especially like the graffiti covered bus and the balconies with the black chairs.

  7. I like the repetition you use in your photography!

    I thought the bloks of soap (?) image was terrific! As was the bottles on the shelves 😀

  8. I like your color stories. Sometimes we see all these colors and we just walked by. However when you present them in the blog and lay them out, it looks so nice. Good work.

    1. hello ! thanks for your comment. I totally agree with you; I’d never shown some of the pictures because I didn’t find them really interesting, but I felt like they go well together 🙂

  9. What fantastic photos! Were those colorful bars of soap? I’m hoping to travel around Europe some time next year so maybe I’ll be able to spot some of these sights with my own eyes! Thanks for sharing the warmth of colors 🙂

  10. Great colourful pictures! I’m guessing most are taken while on holiday, I fail to find colourful things to take pictures of.

  11. I am currently living in Liguria, Italy, and am constantly inspired by the colors everywhere. Boccadasse for example is breathtaking as are the pastel sunrises over the pastel buildings! What great images!

    1. Hello! Thanks for your nice comment 🙂 I use a really simple camera, a Canon Powershot sx210 but I’m pretty happy with the results. I’ve also used Photoshop to treate some of the pictures. I hope I’d helped you!

    1. Hello, thanks for your comment ! I really like colorful stuff, so I guess it was natural to me to put them all together. By the way, you have such an interesting blog ! I’m going to Indonesia next february so I’m definately following your blog ! 🙂

  12. Thanks for sharing. Congrats on being freshly pressed! I’ve never been to France so seeing the pictures others share is awesome. I love seeing it through the photos of people who have been there. Thanks!

  13. great pictures. it’s interesting that you say that you treated some of these photos because they all look so natural and analog; nothing digital about them at all. i’ve always half wanted to get into photography and this blog has inspired me to do so…maybe, someday.

  14. I’m really glad I’ve found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and internet and this is really annoying. A good site with exciting content, this is what I need. Thanks for keeping this web site, I will be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

  15. great pictures. I really love it, maybe sometime you can visit my country: Indonesia and take a pic of the scenery here. Hehe 🙂

  16. What makes them work so well for me is that you can still enjoy the many bright colors, but because the photos are slightly softened, the color is not overpowering. Very lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

