My weekend with Instagram

photography, picture of the day

As many of you already know, this weekend was Saint Patrick’s Day and it was the first time that I’ve ever celebrated this popular festivity. I didn’t know that it was such a big thing here in Sydney, but the truth is that I have had so much fun!

The best souvenir is this fake irish coverleaf tattoo that I got and that I’m still struggling to get it out : ) I have done other things though, and since I forgot to bring my camera, I show you some Instagram shots (I’m not a hypster please don’t judge me : )

My weekend actually started on friday, and since there was really nice weather I went to Rose Bay, a nice spot in Sydney, with ocean cliffs, beautiful houses and a nice beach.

Saturday morning was rainy (it sounds impossible but I swear it rains a lot in Sydney) so I spent my time drinking coffee, which I believe it’s a really well spended time.

I went for a walk on the afternoon and took this picture of the beautiful Sydney’s skyline.

And saw this cute kitten somewhere in Chippendale, a really cool neighbourhood.

Today I have been to the Saint Patrick’s Festival in Hyde Park where they displayed this fun signs (I believe Cork is further than 3 km away though).

There were irish flags, leprechauns and any other kind of irish stuff. And lots of Guinness, of course.

Well, and also those birds who wanted to eat anything you will give them.

Finally, on my way home, I have spotted this nice sign on the ground.

As you can imagine, I’ve had a blast the whole weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

