12 pictures for a 2012: what a year

photography, photography/fotografia

Oh man, what a year.

(please click on each picture to see it better 🙂

jan

JANUARY

In January 2012 I discovered Asia for the very first time. Singapore, Malaysia and Indonesia had been on my bucket list for so long and I had the chance to visit some of its beauty.

february copie

FEBRUARY

I landed in Australia in february, and it was the time were I got to discover the city and its neighbourhoods.

march

MARCH

We started descovering the Sydney’s surroundings in March by taking a few trips around New South Walles. We went to Port Stephens to meet kangaroos, koalas and dolphins.

april

APRIL

In the Spring Break we travelled to Melbourne, we hired a car for the Great Ocean Road who lead us to South Australia and Kangaroo Island. Awesome trip.

may

MAY

I had some school projects to finish in May so I enjoyed the city, its restaurants and its daily excursions to Manly with the ferry; where I took this picture.

jube

JUNE

In June I discovered the prettiest country: New Zealand! A couple of weeks full of snow, sheeps and mountains.

july

JULY

Having no home, a van was my house for the whole month. I got to know the austrlian East Coast with its tropical forests, its crazy kangaroos and, most important, its magnificent Great Barrier Reef. The picture was at the begining of the trip, in Byron Bay.

august

AUGUST

Leave Australia was sad, but to cheer me up I spent a couple of weeks in London interning in the Wallpaper City Guides. It was also the Olympics! Fun times. I also hoped off in Madrid to visit the magnificent painture exposition by Edward Hopper.

september

SEPTEMBER

I finally went home in September!

october

OCTOBER

Visiting old friends in the Basque Country was a must-do thing so I went there in October and got to swam at the beach!

november

NOVEMBER

While spending my mornings checking for jobs online, my october afternoons were a mix of coffee and photography courses.

december

DECEMBER

The beginning of the month was quite cold – we even had snow! By the end of the month I got the good news that I’m finally getting a job, so 2013 looks pretty cool right now, isn’t it

2 thoughts on “12 pictures for a 2012: what a year

Leave a Reply

