Places to go in 2013

trips

Last year it was sort of an awesome year, as I mainly got to travel to the other side of the world and live amazing things. I am afraid this year won’t be that much adventurous, but I still hope to travel a bit around our old yet interesting continent (if the economy allows me too of course!). This year I would like to discover the Scandinavian countries, specially Sweden, a country that has always inspired me (don’t ask me why, maybe it’s because they have so many black novel writers!). And I would like to travel to Turkey and discover its fascinating culture. For the rest, I am hoping to visit again some European capitals and pay a visit to good friends who are spread across the continent : )

Reading an article in The Guardian about places to go in 2013,  it just gave me wanderlust enough to create my own 10 places I wish I could go list. I will keep you updated if I either achieve it or not, and of course will show you pictures from everywhere : )

Click on “continue reading” to find out!

Pinned Image

1. Copenhaguen, Denmark

Istambul (Turkey)

2. Istambul, Turkey

Pinned Image

3. Stockholm, Sweden

Pinned Image

(and Sweden in general!)

Tulip Fields - The Netherlands | Interesting Pictures

4. Tulip fields in the Netherlands

5. Bretagne, France

Pinned Image

6. Amsterdam, Netherlands

London, England.

7. London, United Kingdom

Capadocia

8. Capadocia, Turkey

Villa Belza, Biarritz, France

9. Biarritz, France

Pinned Image

10. Paris, France

5 thoughts on “Places to go in 2013

  1. It’s like they say, isn’t it, that you don’t visit your own backyard? I’ve seen half of those cities boefore, but I wonder how many places you’ve been to on the other side of the world that I haven’t visited. 😉 Then again, I haven’t visited the most typical countries – New Zealand, Bali, Japan are still on my bucket list, just further down the line.

    1. Yes, I’ve visited half of the cities (London, Amsterdam and almost everything in France), but they are so amazing I always want to go back 🙂 And I’ve been in New Zealand and Bali, definatelly worth it 🙂 🙂 How is Greenland?

Leave a Reply

